Executive Council

Constitution of the Cotton University, Executive Council vide Clause No. 27(1) of the CU Act, 2017 (as on 24.03.2022)

Clause Sub-clause Sub-sub-clause Provision of the Act Name(s) Email ID/ Mobile Number
27 (1) (i) The Vice-Chancellor Prof. Ramesh Ch. Deka 0361-2733512 (O)Email-vc@cottonuniversity.ac.in
    (ii) The Pro Vice-Chancellor Prof. Ganesh Chandra Wary Mob: 8638664672  Email: ganeshwary@cottonuniversity.ac.in
    (iii) The Registrar Dr. Arindam Garg Mob: 9706018400 Email-registrar@cottonuniversity.ac.in
    (iv) The Academic Registrar Prof. Sudipta Nandy Mob: 8638391804 Email-acadregistrar@cottonuniversity.ac.in
    (v) Two Members of Assam Legislative Assembly;    
Shri Ramendra Narayan Kalita Mob: 9435015009Email: rnkalitaindia@gmail.com
    (vi) The Director of Higher Education, Assam Shri Dharma Kanta Mili, ACS Mob: 9435086668Email: directorhigherassam123@gmail.com
    (vii) The Director of Technical Education, Assam Director of technical Education



    (viii) The Director of Medical Education, Assam Dr. Anup Kr Barman 0361-2366236(O)Email-dme@assam.gov.indmeassam@gmail.com
    (ix) The Chairman, Board of Secondary Education Council, Assam Shri R. C. Jain, IAS 0361-2550330/ 9435340540Email-boardassam@gmail.com
    (x) Chairman, Higher Secondary Education Council, Assam Shri Rukma Gohain Baruah 0361-2550828/ Mob: 9435520345Email-ahsec1@yahoo.com
    (xi) The Principal of Constituent Colleges, if any - -
    (xii) President and Secretary, Cotton University Teachers’ Association 1. Prof. Dipak Sarma Dept. of Mathematics, CU Mob: 8638325172Email: dipak.sarma@cottonuniversity.ac.in
      2. Dr. Jnanendra Barman Dept. of Assamese, CU Mob: 9864444986Email: jnanendra.barman@ cottonuniversity.ac.in
    (xiii) Two Heads of Departments of the University who are professors, to be chosen by the Vice Chancellor by rotation according to seniority for a period of three years. 1. Prof. Phukan Ch. Basumatary, HOD, Dept, of Bodo, CU Mob: 9954123839Email: phukan.basumatary@rediffmail.com
2. Prof. Kalyan Das, HoD, Dept. of Geography, CU Mob: 9435309889Email: kalyan.das@cottonuniversity.ac.in
    (xiv) One Dean of Faculty to be chosen by the Vice-Chancellor from the Deans of Faculties of the University for a Period of Three years, by rotation according to Seniority. Prof. Mausumi Ganguly,  Dean, Phy.Chem.& Math. science, CU Mob: 9435110752 Email: deanrnd@cottonuniversity.ac.in
    (xv) Two members to be elected by the Court from amongst its members at the Annual General Meeting other than employees and students of the University. Prof. Robin Goswami, Former Professor, Department of English, Cotton College Mob: 9435548794Email: robingoswami683@gmail.com
Prof. Inder Mohan Kapahy, School of Basic & Applied Sciences, Maharaja Agrasan University Mob: 9810037679/7827753187Email: imkkmc@gmail.com
    (xvi) Two teachers other than the Dean of Faculty of the University to be elected by the Academic Council from amongst such teachers who are its members.

1. Prof. debojit Sarma  HOD, Dept, of Physics

Mob: 9864047437 

Email: sarma.debojit@gmail.com

2. Dr. Rakhee Kalita Moral, HoD, Centre for Womens’ Studies, CU Mob:9871928887Email: rakhee.moral@cottonuniversity.ac.in


(xvii) Two persons of whom one shall be a woman to be nominated by the Chancellor, and Prof. Kaberi SahaDept. of Education, GU Mob: 9864041652Email- drsahakaberi@gmail.com
Dr. S. K GargFormer Principal, Deen Dayal Upadhaya College, Delhi-110034 Mob: 9810883366Email-skgargdr9@gmail.com
    (xviii) Two persons to be nominated by the State Government. Prof. Chandan Kr. Sarma, Professor, Dept. of Sociology, TU Mob: 9435144482Email-chandan@tezu.ernet.in Email-kumarsharma.chandan@gmail.com
Dr. Manoj DasMD, NERAMAC, Former Director, IIE, GOI Mob: 9854021845Email-dasmk2k@gmail.com
    (xix) Two members (one female) from Cotton College Alumni (to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor) 1. Prof. Dilip K Kakati, Professor, Department of Chemistry, GU Hatigarh Chariali, House No -38Zoo Narengi Road, Guwahati -781021  Mob: 9864328857Email-dkk.chem@gauhati.ac.in
      2. Prof. Priyam Goswami, 8, Laksheswar Barua Road,(Opposite Hanuman Mandir) New Guwahati, Guwahati 781020 Mob: 9864150269Email: goswami.priyam@gmail.com